AACOG Now Accepting Nominations for 2012 Regional Awards

The Alamo Area Council of Governments is accepting nominations for the 2012 Regional Awards. Recipients will be honored on December 5, 2012, at the Annual Meeting of the AACOG Area Council & Board of Directors.

The categories for nomination are Regional Citizen of the Year, Corporate Steward of the Year, Community/Non-profit Project of the Year, and Government Project of the Year.

Who is eligible for nomination?
Any person, corporation, community/non-profit project, or government project that has contributed to the significant positive advancement of the Alamo region and/or any communities in the twelve county region (Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Medina, and Wilson counties) is eligible for nomination. Current elected officials and public sector employees are ineligible for nomination except when they are part of a government project being nominated.

How do I submit a nomination?
Complete one awards nomination form per entry. Multiple nominations are allowed provided you use a different form for each entry. Complete all sections of the nomination form. Incomplete forms will not be considered. Nominations must be received by 3:00 p.m. on Friday, October 19, 2012.

Nominations can be submitted online, or submitted via mail or in-person to:
Tim Treviño, Sr. Director of Strategic Planning and Agency Communications, 8700 Tesoro Drive, Suite 700, San Antonio, TX 78217-6228.

For more information, contact Mr. Treviño at (210) 832-5089 or ttrevino@aacog.com. Nomination forms can also be faxed to (210) 225-5937. Online form available