30th Annual H-E-B Tree Lighting Celebration

HelpingHere CMYK1BlkOnlyH-E-B would like to invite the community to join in to see the lights and sounds of the holiday come to life during the 30th Annual H-E-B Tree Lighting Celebration taking place in Alamo Plaza.

The event is scheduled to take place on Friday, Nov. 28th – the day after Thanksgiving.

The free community celebration begins at 3 p.m. with kid-friendly events, including musical entertainment, face painting activities and balloon artists.

The 55-foot white fir Christmas tree is H-E-B’s annual gift to the city. In previous years, H-E-B has dedicated the tree to have to an education and military themes.

This year, the tree will honor and celebrate the newly opened Tobin Center for the Performing Arts located in downtown San Antonio. The Tobin – which opened on September 4th  – is a world-class performing arts center situated in the city’s old municipal auditorium.

Currently, there are more than a 100 acts that are booked in the next few months, connecting arts patrons, major performance organizations and the surrounding counties.

The 55-foot Christmas tree will feature over 10,000 LED environmentally-friendly lights and handmade ornaments that will depict musical instruments in honor of the Tobin.

Among the performers at this year’s H-E-B Tree Lighting Celebration will be the Youth Orchestras of San Antonio and the Ballet San Antonio, who will be showcasing selections of the enduring classic, “The Nutcracker.”

A nine-minute looped San Antonio Symphony holiday performance will be synched up with the Christmas tree lights for a spectacular show that will be sure to delight attendees.

Santa Claus is scheduled to arrive in a horse drawn carriage, and will light the tree with a merry “Ho-Ho” to officially kick off the holiday season in San Antonio.

The lighting will signal the end of the tree festivities and the beginning of the Ford Holiday River Parade on the River Walk which will immediately follow.

In the days leading up the big ceremony, H-E-B customers will be treated to pop up performances at 30 San Antonio stores to coincide with the 30th anniversary of the tree lighting.


Congratulations! 2014 Leadership Lab Class

Ll_Logo_2012The North San Antonio Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the 2014 Class of Leadership Lab participants. Candidates submitted applications last fall, completed an interview process and were selected early this year.

Leadership Lab is the North Chamber’s nine-month, award winning leadership series focused on empowering the leader within each of the Lab participants. The program inlcudes a two-day retreat: Discovering Leadership & You, and eight full-day sessions covering a number of topics from integrity and culture to communications and decision making, as well as change, community involvement and brand strategies.

Please join us in congratulating the 2014 Leadership Lab class and help provide encouragement and support as they embark on their leadership journey.

Jason Adam
Joeris General Contractors, LTD

Bruce Ahlswede
Walton Signage

Gena Alvarez
DeWied International

Victoria Arellano
Walton Signage

Rosantina Aranda

Danny Arnold
Security Service Federal Credit Union

Caitlin Bagnall
KGBTexas, Inc.

John Barbour
Alterman, Inc.

Colleen Bartee

Sjanna Bernal
Security Service Federal Credit Union

Bryan Beverly
Denim Group, Ltd

Marian Braggs
CPS Energy

Scott Brant
Catholic Life Insurance

Meagan Brown
San Antonio Water System

Christal Carrick

Genaro Castro
SeaWorld San Antonio

Melissa Cody
SeaWorld San Antonio

Jonathan Contreras
Structure Tone Southwest

Paul Cruz

Rosemary Davis
Security Service Federal Credit Union

Jessica Delgado
Broadway Bank

Ben Dolan
Deacon Recruiting, Inc.

Brenna Dominguez
Airrosti Rehab Centers, LLC

Michael Easterling

Jan Edmondson

Bryan Edwards
Padgett, Stratemann & Co., LLP

Candy Ferdin

Samantha Fojtik
North San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

Todd Freedman
Security Service Federal Credit Union

James Garcia

Bonnie Garza

Fred Gibbons
Broadway Bank

Marco Gonzalez
Plains Capital Bank

Joey Goode
CPS Energy

Shannon Grenet
USAA Real Estate Company

Phillip Guajardo
Cleary Zimmermann Engineers

Michelle Hartman

Meredith Hatzenbuehler
Denim Group, Ltd

Greg Hemphill

Ralph Hernandez
Walton Signage

Reynaldo Hernandez
Morningside Ministries

Katherine Howe-Frilot

Mark Johnson

Juan Juarez
Bear Audio Visual, Inc

Tanner Kirchoff
RVK Architects, Inc.

Louis Labatt
CPS Energy

Kathleen Labus
Northeast Lakeview College

Yvonne Larson
Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Blake LaRue
Joeris General Contractors, LTD

Jesse Lotay
Jackson Walker L.L.P.

Selena Marquez
Preferred Landscape and Lighting

Charlie Martinez
Robot Creative

Pablo Martinez
DeWied International

Willie Martinez
CPS Energy

Teresa McFalls
DeWied International

Sonny Montiel
Broadway Bank

Peter Moser
Security Service Federal Credit Union

Eric Neuner
Raba Kistner Consultants, Inc.

Adam Neveu
Beyer Mechanical

Amy New
Trinity University

Greg Padalecki

Ann Pena

Amber Potts
Padgett, Stratemann & Co., LLP

Kimberlee Phoenix
Structure Tone Southwest

Wende Preston
Security Service Federal Credit Union

Hilda Quinones
dba Hilda R. Quinones, Engineer

Christen Ramirez
Goen South Events

Kent Rooen
Walton Signage

Sonya Ryals

Krystal Saenz
eEmployers Solutions, Inc.

Rosa Santillan
Crosspoint, Inc.

Paul Santoyo
Cox Smith

Bronwen Scott
Deacon Recruiting, Inc.

Rhonda Scott
eEmployers Solutions, Inc.

Abby Smith
Strasburger & Price, LLP

Sally Smith
Marmon Mok Architecture

TJ Steinkirchner
Project Control

Mark Tang
Equinox Louvered Roofs

Susan Valdez
Akin Doherty Klein & Feuge, P.C.

Jorge Vazquez

Dennis Wagner
Gallagher Benefit Services

Eric Wanke
SpawGlass Contractors, Inc.

Jen Webb

Chris White
Walton Signage

Alexandra Wood

Michael Wyant
Zukini Creative

Andrew Young
ENTRUST Technology Consulting Services