Congratulations to the 2014 Leadership Lab Class Graduates

LL Lab Photo_Retreat2014 Leadership Lab Class

Bruce Ahlswede
Walton Signage

Gena Alvarez
C.H. Guenther & Son, Inc

Rosantina Aranda

Victoria Arellano
Reece Supply Company

Danny Arnold
Security Service FCU

Caitlin Bagnall
2014 Lab Student

John Barbour
Alterman, Inc.

Colleen Bartee

Sjanna Bernal
Security Service FCU

Bryan Beverly
Denim Group, Ltd

Marian Braggs
CPS Energy

Scott Brant
Catholic Life Insurance

Meagan Brown
San Antonio Water System

Christal Carrick

Genaro Castro
SeaWorld San Antonio

Melissa Cody
SeaWorld San Antonio

Jonathan Contreras
Structure Tone Southwest

Rosemary Davis
Security Service FCU

Jessica Delgado
Broadway Bank

Ben Dolan
Deacon Recruiting, Inc.

Brenna Dominguez
Airrosti Rehab Centers

Michael Easterling

Jan Edmondson

Bryan Edwards
MGR Accounting

Candy Ferdin

Samantha Fojtik
North San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

Todd Freedman
Security Service FCU

James Garcia

Bonnie Garza

Fred Gibbons
Broadway Bank

Marco Gonzalez
Plains Capital Bank

Joey Goode
CPS Energy

Shannon Grenet
USAA Real Estate Co.

Phillip Guajardo
Cleary Zimmermann Eng.

Michelle Hartman

Meredith Hatzenbuehler
2014 Lab Student

Greg Hemphill

Ralph Hernandez
Walton Signage

Katherine Howe-Frilot
Wells Fargo

Mark Johnson

Juan Juarez
Bear Audio Visual, Inc

Louis Labatt
CPS Energy

Kathleen Labus
NE Lakeview College

Yvonne Larson
Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Blake LaRue
Joeris General Contractors

Jesse Lotay
Jackson Walker L.L.P.

Selena Marquez
2014 Lab Student

Charlie Martinez
Robot Creative

Pablo Martinez
DeWied International

Willie Martinez
CPS Energy

Teresa McFalls
DeWied International

Sonny Montiel
Broadway Bank

Peter Moser
Security Service FCU

Eric Neuner
Raba Kistner Consultants

Adam Neveu
Beyer Mechanical

Amy New
2014 Lab Student

Greg Padalecki

Ann Pena

Wende Preston
Security Service FCU

Hilda Quinones
2014 Lab Student

Christen Ramirez
Goen South Events

Kent Rooen
Walton Signage

Sonya Ryals

Krystal Saenz
eEmployers Solutions

Rosa Santillan
Crosspoint, Inc

Paul Santoyo
Cox Smith

Bronwen Scott
Deacon Recruiting, Inc.

Rhonda Scott
eEmployers Solutions

Sally Smith
Marmon Mok

TJ Steinkirchner
Project Control

Mark Tang
Equinox Louvered Roofs

Susan Valdez
Akin Doherty Klein & Feuge, P.C.

Jorge Vazquez

Dennis Wagner
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co

Eric Wanke
SpawGlass Contractors

Jen Webb

Chris White
Walton Signage

Alexandra Wood

Michael Wyant

Andrew Young
ENTRUST Technology Consulting Services

TMI celebrates 120th graduation

TMI crest, verticalTMI – The Episcopal School of Texas celebrated its 120th graduation ceremony May 24 in the school’s All Saints Chapel.

Members of TMI’s class of 2014 were offered a total of $9 million in scholarships. All 74 graduates will attend four-year colleges and universities, including Boston College, Boston University, Duke, Emory, Georgetown, Harvard, Mount Holyoke, Notre Dame, Rice, St. Olaf, UCLA, the U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Military Academy (West Point), Vanderbilt, Wake Forest, Washington and Lee, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute, as well as Baylor, SMU, Trinity, the University of Texas at Austin, and Texas A&M University.

graduation_P2170558 copyMembers of TMI’s class of 2014 celebrate at the end of their graduation ceremony, held May 24 in All Saints Chapel.

“This is a special place,” said TMI Headmaster John W. Cooper, Ph.D., in his welcome address. “Of course, it’s a beautiful spot in the Texas Hill Country, but more important, it’s a place where some incredible people – adults and youth – work and study and laugh and cry together, and build their futures and make memories.”

Class speaker Berkeley Brown, who will attend Harvard College in the fall, said, “Our teachers never ceased to believe in our abilities and potential, not just as leaders and intellects but as people. As a class, we dare to believe that we can do anything, that we can inspire change, that we have the strength to go the extra mile.”

Susannah Wright, a National Merit Scholar, was awarded the Bishop’s Cup, for the member of the graduating class who has demonstrated the finest qualities of Christian citizenship. She will attend Rice University in the fall. Taylor Devlin was the recipient of the Founder’s Award, presented to the student who best embodies the TMI mission statement. She will attend Trinity University in the fall.

About TMI
Founded in 1893, TMI is the flagship school of the Episcopal Diocese of West Texas, a private, co-educational, college-preparatory school for grades 6-12 with optional Junior ROTC and boarding programs. For information, visit or call (210) 698-7171.