November 2013 Word from the Chairman

Rollins_Brad-ChairmanBrad Rollins

Well, 2013 is drawing to a close. The North SA Chamber has filled the year with a number of events and programs that have informed our members and brought businesses together to promote commerce among them. We have a few more events left, and I invite you to register online for the December Social U and Networking Breakfast, as well as consider getting to know fellow members by attending one of the Ambassador ribbon cutting ceremonies scheduled between now and the end of the year.

Ll_Logo_2012Additionally, it will be my honor to congratulate the largest graduating class of Leadership Lab at the commencement ceremony this Friday, November 22. The North Chamber’s Leadership Lab academy is an amazing resource for cultivating the emerging talent within our businesses. Lab exposes leaders to a rigorous year of building self-awareness, creating lasting relationships and challenging individuals to expand and hone a range of professional skills.

On behalf of Dahill, I’m proud to support and recognize the participants and I want to thank each of the Leadership Lab sponsors including eESI, Padgett Stratemann & Co. and Security Service Federal Credit Union. Special thanks to the location sponsors: Alterman, Bank of America, Westin La Cantera Hill Country Resort, Northeast Lakeview College, Rackspace Hosting, Rio Cibolo Ranch, Southwest Research Institute and University of the Incarnate Word for providing facilities for each lab session.

Additionally, my hat is off to the Leadership Lab program chair Malcolm McGee, CMIT Solutions of San Antonio North, and his co-chair Lisa Pinto, SWBC. They have done an incredible job planning and implementing each session.

The North Chamber is accepting applications through December 10 for Leadership Lab candidates for the Class of 2014. If you are interested in nominating yourself or a member of your team, learn more by downloading the Lab Brochure or access the Lab Application here.

I know you will join me in honoring the commitment and achievements of the 2013 Class of Leadership Lab graduates.

Congratulations! Leadership Lab Class of 2013

  • Rob Adams, Comerica Bank
  • Tony Alarcon, ENTRUST Technology Consulting Services
  • Freddy Apolinar, Ancira Nissan, Inc.
  • DePaul Armijo, SWBC
  • Patti Baker, Beyer Plumbing Co.
  • Becky Banko McLane, Deacon Recruiting, Inc.
  • Sean Bates, Quality Fence & Welding
  • Amanda Behrens, Structure Tone Southwest
  • Tim Bernas, Security Service Federal Credit Union
  • Steve Bridges, Leadership Lab Alumnus
  • David Brown, Ernst & Young, LLP
  • Hillary Cadra, SpawGlass Contractors, Inc.
  • Georgia Cantu, Texas Wilson Office Furniture & Services, Inc.
  • Letty Castillo, San Antonio Water System
  • Kali Chatham, Baptist Health System
  • Michael Cline, North Central Baptist Hospital
  • Mike Connor, Connor Creative Company
  • Cyndi Crist, Dahill
  • Cyrena Davis, Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
  • Debbie Dickson, Beyer Mechanical
  • Stephen Ethridge, Frost
  • Rodney Flint, Alterman
  • Scott Gillette, Accenture
  • Mario Gomez, Security Service Federal Credit Union
  • Jessica Gonzales, Family Service Association
  • John Grothues, Leadership Lab Alumnus
  • Melodee Gruber, Jackson Walker LLP
  • Dr. Debbie Hamilton, Northeast Lakeview College
  • Katie Hille, SWBC
  • Jennifer Krause, eEmployers Solutions, Inc.
  • Jeffrey Kruse, CPS Energy
  • Cory Kuchinsky, CPS Energy
  • David Kuncho, Capital Group
  • Ann-Marie Laird, Walton Signage
  • Peter Licalzi, Joeris General Contractors, LTD
  • Lisa Lopez, Crosspoint, Inc
  • Conrad Martinez, RVK Architects, Inc.
  • Joe Martinez, HFS Company
  • Wes May, Leadership Lab Alumnus
  • Erin Mayes, H-E-B Grocery
  • Julio Medrano, Broadway Bank
  • James Mendiola, Leadership Lab Alumnus
  • Jen Mesiano, Walton Signage
  • Cassie Meuth, ATKG, LLP
  • Billy Nelson, Joeris General Contractors, LTD
  • Todd Newton, SWBC
  • Brett Niccum, Martin Marietta Materials, Inc.
  • Connor Ortiz, Morningside Ministries
  • Michelle Parker, Accenture
  • Lauren Parsons, Rackspace Hosting
  • Robby Paysinger, CPS Energy
  • Kyle Pippin, Denim Group, Ltd
  • Tom Piszczatoski, North Central Baptist Hospital
  • Anna Polanco-Ramos, San Antonio Water System
  • Vidya Rangachar, CPS Energy
  • Donovan Rhone, Dahill
  • Kelly Rice, Broadway Bank
  • Brian Rodriguez, Ancira Nissan, Inc.
  • Juan Rodriguez, San Antonio Water System
  • Matt Russell, River City Federal Credit Union
  • Taryn Saavedra, Robot Creative
  • Michael Saenz, Lone Star National Bank
  • Arturo Salinas, Alterman
  • Laura Sanchez, Bestica, Inc.
  • Matt Sawtelle, Structure Tone Southwest
  • Mark Schnur, San Antonio Water System
  • Shannon Schumacher, eEmployers Solutions, Inc.
  • Will Smith, The Lynd Company
  • Mandy Smith, SWBC
  • Debra Sommers, Dahill
  • Ajay Tejwani, Social Media Sapiens
  • Saul Tellez, Walton Signage
  • Jay Tkachuk, Security Service Federal Credit Union
  • Javier Trevino, Security Service Federal Credit Union
  • John Tyler, Pape-Dawson Engineers, Inc.
  • Anastasia Valdes, San Antonio Water System
  • Dan Velasquez, San Antonio Water System
  • Bryan Verette, GTECH
  • Jason Welch, Walton Signage