Board of Directors

Chairman's Vision for 2017

Phyllis Gallay
2017 Chairman of the Board

An east coast native, Phyllis Gallay relocated from New York to San Antonio over 16 years ago to manage JP Morgan-Chase Bank’s credit card center in Westover Hills. After working in the banking industry for 21 years, Phyllis joined Accenture as a Senior Executive, responsible for leading their Business Process Outsourcing Service Delivery Operation. Phyllis has embraced San Antonio as her home, serving the community through many different avenues and lending a special focus to pre-collegiate education, diversity & inclusion leadership development. She has been a board member for the March of Dimes, Junior Achievement, In Loving Memory, Any Baby Can and Arts San Antonio. She has served as a Trustee for San Antonio United Way for 15 years and currently serves on the Board of Governors for the Cancer Research Therapy Centers.

In her current role as a Director at Becton, Dickinson & Co. – a prominent medical technology company (known as BD) – Phyllis is responsible for leading and managing their North American Shared Service Center. At an operational level she and her team focus on people, process & technology to achieve service excellence. However Phyllis will tell you it is the “people” aspect of her role that motivates her and has shaped her leadership style. “When I talk about people, I reference the ‘3 C’s’ with our associates – customers, colleagues and community – as reminder of how, who and why we serve. We sometimes forget it is the little things we do that can make a positive difference – empowering every level in the organization to play a leadership role,” says Phylllis. In 2017, Phyllis plans to utilize the same principle as she serves as the North SA Chamber’s Chairman of the Board.

Read the full article:

Executive Committee

Phyllis Gallay
2017 Chairman of the Board

Chris Thiel

Eugene ‘Trey’ Dawson III
Pape-Dawson Engineers, Inc.
Business & Workforce Development Council Chair

David Pope
Texas Capital Bank
Finance Council Chair

Joe Irizarry
Raba-Kistner Consultants, Inc.
Government Affairs Council Chair

Melodye Tomsu
Leadership & Professional Development Council Chair

Chris Monroe
Spurs Sports & Entertainment
Membership Council Chair

Stacy Pozza Larson
Small Business Council Chair

Bryan Guinn
ENTRUST Technology & Consulting Services
Technology Council Chair

Board of Directors

Sharon Aguillen
SeaWorld San Antonio

Christopher Allen
Security Service Federal Credit Union

Larry Anthis
Capital One Bank

Madeline Anz Slay
Slay Architecture, PLLC

Linda Bachman
eEmployers Solutions, Inc.

Matt Batts
Sirius Computer Solutions

Andrew Baumgardner
Jackson Walker, LLP

Luis Berumen
Bartlett Cocke General Contractors

Karen Bryant
CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Health System

Brenda Carnes
New Horizons Computer Learning Centers

John Casstevens
Joeris General Contractors

Tony Coleman
Computer Solutions

Kevin Conner
Jacobs Engineering Group

Cyndi Crist

Bernardo de la Garza
IBC Bank

Josh DeBottis
Omni San Antonio Hotel at the Colonnade

Scott Farrimond
Farrimond Castillo & Bresnahan, P.C.

David Fuller
New Horizons Computer Learning Center

Robert Glenn
The Bank of San Antonio

Mark Harris
Amegy Bank of Texas

Harry Hauck

Terry Hookstra
eEmployers Solutions, Inc.

Gary Hoyak

Matt Inderlied
FBD Partnership, LP

Mark Johnson
Stantec Consulting Services, Inc.

Glenn Kloos
Zachry Group

Alan Kramer
Wells Fargo

Steve Krauskopf
KFW Engineers

Cory Kuchinsky
CPS Energy

Howard Lutz
Broadway Bank

Mark Outlaw
JPMorgan Chase

Nancy Ozuna

Pinto_LisaLisa Pinto

Ben Pressentin

Gavino Ramos
San Antonio Water System

Scott Rausch
Methodist Stone Oak Hospital

Kenneth Raymie
Generations Federal Credit Union

Cari Robinson
Bank SNB

Rebecca Sanchez
USAA Real Estate Company

Tara Snowden
Zachry Corp.

Bill Waechter
North Central Baptist Hospital

Jeff Webster
UNINTECH Consulting Engineers, Inc.

Danny Zimmermann
Cleary Zimmermann Engineers