ATHENA Leadership Award Program

The ATHENA Award® Program actively supports and celebrates the ATHENA mission of supporting, developing and honoring women leaders, inspiring women to achieve their full potential, and creating balance in leadership worldwide.

The ATHENA Leadership Award honors individuals who strive toward the highest levels of personal and professional accomplishment by excelling in their chosen field, devoting time and energy to their community in a meaningful way, and forging paths of leadership for other women to follow.

The ATHENA Leadership Award is presented at the Annual ATHENA Leadership Awards & Conference. See the nomination form (PDF) [Word file] for nomination deadline (Available 2017).

For more information, please visit ATHENA International.

ATHENA Leadership Award Recipients

2016 Laurie Griffith, Texas Capital Bank
2015 Renee Watson; Small, Minority & Women-Owned Business Enterprise
2014 Elizabeth Copeland, Strasburger & Price, LLP
2013 Elaine Mendoza, Conceptual Mindworks
2012 Jeanie Wyatt, CFA, South Texas Money Management
2011 Lynn Hickey, University of Texas at San Antonio
2010 Suzanne Wade, H-E-B
2009 Penny McCutchen Gardner, Community Volunteer
2008 Janie Barrera, ACCION Texas
2007 Rosemary Kowalski, RK Group
2006 Dr. Megan Kromer, Consultant
2005 Dr. Harriett Romo, The University of Texas at San Antonio
2004 Dr. Mary Pat Moyer, INCELL Corporation/TEKSA Innovations
2003 Dr. Susan Blackwood, San Antonio Sports Foundation
2002 Cyndi Taylor Krier, USAA
2001 Christine Prescott, Corporate Travel Planners
2000 Janet Holliday, Clever Endeavors
1999 Gloria “Jo” Floyd, Ph.D., R.N., L.L.C.A., NCEHS
1998 Nancy D. Kellogg, M.D, U. T. Heath Science Center
1997 Cynthia Ruiz McKee, College Resource Materials
1996 Martha Hicks, Coldwell Banker Commercial
1995 Vivian Spurlock, DSS Services
1994 Nancy Jeffreys, Nancy J’s Gift Services, Inc.